Lots of Knitting, Not Lots of Blogging

Originally written 2/2/07:

Well, I have been knitting. Just haven’t found any time for blogging.

This is my most recent cast-on:
Terra Elaine 1

It is “Elaine’s Scarf” from Sally Melville’s “The Purl Stitch” in Brook’s Farm Terra, lambswool & alpaca. It is lots of fun to knit – not difficult at all (just a simple ribbing) so it doesn’t take up too many brain cells.

It will be a present for J.

Even though it is only 14 inches long at present, it already has the dreaded “end of scarf flare-out.” I am NOT going to frog it, but I am hoping that a gentle block will help it some.

This is great yarn. I bought it at “Stitches” in November. I was going to start some other things first, but I was looking through my stash for something else and it jumped out of the plastic bag and into my arms. It’s great weather for scarf knitting – in the 20’s.

Leave a Reply

