These Socks Most Definitely Do Not Rock

Arrrrgh. My first knitting injury. Making some cotton socks. Normally, I love knitting with (and wearing) cotton, but these socks are in a tighter gauge than I usually knit cotton and they are killing my right hand.

cotton-socks-3.JPG

As much as I would like to finish them, I have to set them aside for a while, and then, will only be able to knit on them a little at a time.

While my hand calms down, I’ve been winding (or rewinding) yarn to get my “fiber fix.” I wound up 500 yarns of Brooks Farm handpaint for Clapoti #2 yesterday, and some brand-new Chinchilla (I know, there’s no need to rewind a center-pull ball, but since I couldn’ t knit it, I decided to wind it).

Leave a Reply

