Spring is in the Air

How do you know it’s spring? When Turtleknits finishes a winter scarf!

elaines-scarf-brooks-farm-terra.JPG

This is Elaine’s Scarf from Sally Melville’s The Purl Stitch. It is Brook’s Farm “Terra” (70% lambswool, 30% alpaca). It was such a luscious yarn to knit with – very soft and lovely texture. Very bulky, so it knit up fast – for me. Unfortunately, when I emailed them to try to buy more, they told me it was just an experiment 😦 and that they are not making anymore.

It will make a nice scarf for someone going on an Artic expedition. This scarf is seriously warm! Actually, I made it as a present, but it looks like I’m going to give it to them next winter, since it’s 53 degrees here today. I am going to try not to misplace it, and around next November, I know EXACTLY where it is going.

Leave a Reply

