Re-Scarf

Another Turtleknits classic. This is a chenille scarf I made for R. a while ago. It is his design. I used too-big needles and stockinette stitch, so it curled and the huge stitches caught on things and got all loopy. I just remade it on US 13’s. I used a seed stitch variant (k2,p2) which must have a name, but I don’t know it. (Moss stitch is 2 rows the same, not 2 stitches the same).

rescarf

This is much shorter, but nicer, it lays very flat. It will be exceedingly warm. It’s very THICK – probably too thick to tie in a knot.

You can see I’m trying to finish up some UFO’s.

Leave a Reply

