Cotton Socks

A pair of 100% cotton socks.

Socks1

I started these is February and finished them July 29th. I was making a lot of other things during this interval. I finally got sick of having them in my knitting basket, so I finished them during our New England vacation (some good sock-knitting driving time).

socks2

I used the Knitty pattern for universal toe-up socks with short-row heel and toe. I didn’t like the heel it as much as the gusset/heel flap heel. The socks came out nice, though. I won’t pick 100% cotton again – the cotton/bamboo blend was much nicer to knit with.

Leave a Reply

