The Energizer Blanket

It just keeps going, and going, and going…..
P1010148
Although to be fair, I could not have expected otherwise. It is for a twin bed. I bought 10 three ounce balls of yarn (1,450 yards). I am working on other projects in parallel. And I am Turtleknits.

Isn’t Peter the Poodle handsome? When I took the blanket outside and spread it on the lawn, he assumed I had done it solely for his reclining pleasure….
P1010142
These pictures were over a week ago now, it’s 25% bigger than they show.

Am only starting to not love it in the last week or so. I’m considering putting it aside for a bit, since loving it is what knitting is all about it.

Leave a Reply

