Dishcloth-O-Mania, Part I

A few weeks ago, I needed some really simple knitting for a short car ride, so I started this dishcloth:


IMG_5233

Friends saw me working on it and said “Wow! I’d like one.” I never knew there was all this pent-up demand for homemade dishcloths! I gave the original away (and I’m happy because I’ve seen it in use) so I’ve been making a few more.

Here’s one called “Piece of my Heart” from Knitting at KNoon Designs made in Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece (80% cotton, 20% merino). Of course, I haven’t washed or blocked it yet — I’m always too impatient to take the pictures:

IMG_5697

Here’s a detail of the heart motif:

IMG_5697c-1

Same yarn, a basketweave pattern I made up (or maybe my sister Beth made up, whatever it was, it was 40 years ago that one of us made it up):

IMG_5692

Same yarn, a round crochet one I made up as I went along. I think the upwards curl will go away with washing:

IMG_5690

My latest is a mosaic (Barbara Walker Treasury #2) made from 2 colors of leftover Bernat “Cotton Tots”, still in progress:

IMG_5688

IMG_5689

Tags:

One Response to “Dishcloth-O-Mania, Part I”

  1. sewtartt Says:

    Love the dishcloths. I really need to try some. I here they can be really soft. Oh yes, TAG, YOU’RE IT.

Leave a Reply

