What Is Wrong With This Picture?

Socks. Not my first, second, or third pair. Something I thought I would never do:
IMG_7016
Can you see it?
Comfort Socks-2
The top sock is correct. The bottom sock has the heel parallel with the toe:
Comfort Socks-3
The person these are for is going to have to have foot surgery to wear this sock! Or, maybe, just maybe, I’ll cut off the toe portion and reknit it at 90 degrees to its current orientation. But I still can’t believe I made such a rookie mistake.

By the way, these are “You’re Still Putting Me On Socks” (the only socks I’ve been making recently), knitted toe-up, in Berocco Comfort DK. The color isn’t right in these pictures, it’s a lovely permsimmon red. It’s not that garish bright red. Knit on size 4’s, 52 stitches around, with the leg made in the “International Rib of Doom.” (If I were to knit socks with this yarn again, I would use size 3’s.)

One Response to “What Is Wrong With This Picture?”

  1. Comfortable Socks « Turtleknits Says:

    […] a little splitty; I should have been more careful while knitting it, because when I had to rip back the toe, I noticed I’d knit only some of the strands […]

Leave a Reply

