Faux Fair Isle Socks


Well, I seem to be on a sock-knitting roll, so I started these self-patterning socks for my mom.
IMG_7363
The yarn is Regia 4-ply Jacquard that has been in my stash for years. The yarn is fairly “tough” – there is nothing soft or squishy about it, but I think it will soften up with washing. It is 75% superwash wool and 25% nylon.
As is typical, my gauge was wrong (and YES I did knit a large gauge swatch) so the foot looks a little narrow. (56 stitches on #1’s.) My mom has narrower feet than I do and I can fit them on, so I think it will be ok.

One Response to “Faux Fair Isle Socks”

  1. Nancy McCarroll Says:

    they look good to me! Just finished my 7th pair and finally got a pair that fit! (slow learner, here). Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

