Progress on Blanket


I have a lot of “almost finished” projects that I’m going to try to complete. Here’s the “Rose Quartz” blanket which got neglected for a while as I made Christmas socks.
IMG_5492
When I looked at this photograph, I said to myself “That’s almost a blanket!” I’d been knitting away on it and never really looked at it to see how much progress I’d made. It won’t take me long to finish now.

I made a little baby hat to go with it:
IMG_5497
Is that ruler bent or what?

I tried to find a model for the hat, since the bent ruler doesn’t really give a good idea of the size:
IMG_5500
Too small for a 13-year old.
IMG_5505
Too big for a stuffed monkey.

Why are there no babies around the house when you need one?

Leave a Reply

